ECI notifies for repoll at 11 stations in Manipur

Imphal: The Election Commission of India (ECI) has notified for repoll at 11 polling stations of Inner Manipur Parliamentary Constituency.

Polling held at 11 polling stations on Friday has been declared void by the ECI and appoints to take fresh poll on Monday.

The notification was issued on Saturday.

The 11 polling stations are 3/11 Moirangkampu Sajeb Upper Primary School (Khurai AC), 3/21 S. Ibobi Primary School (East Wing), Khurai Thongam Leikai (Khurai AC), 5/31 Khongman Zone (V) A, National Children’s School (Thongju AC), Uripok AC’s 10/1 Iroisemba Upper Primary School (Eastern Wing), 10/6 Iroisemba Upper Primary School (Western Wing) and 10/7 Iroisemba Upper Primary School (Middle Wing), Kshetrigao AC’s 4/43 Bamon Kampu Upper Primary School, 4/44 Pioneer Academy, Bamon Kampu, 4/45 Irilbung High School (North Wing), 4/46 Irilbung High School (South Wing) and 18/22 Khaidem Makha (Konthoujam AC) .

Manipur PCC had complained of malpractices at 36 polling stations.

You May Also Like

+ There are no comments

Add yours