3 financial committees constituted

Imphal: Three financial committees — Committee on Public Accounts, Committee on Estimates and Committee on Public Undertakings have been unanimously constituted, Speaker Yumnam Khemchand Singh announced on Friday during ogoing Manipur Legislative Assembly.

The committees will consist of 7 (seven) members each, the Speaker said.

Fund for Heinoukhong school upgradation sanctioned

Chief minister N. Biren Singh informed the House that Rs 146.00 lakh have been sanctioned for the construction for Upgradation of Residential School, Manipur (8-Rooms) at Heinoukhong, Tengnoupal. For construction of 100-bedded hostel of the residential school, Rs 250 lakh was sanctioned. Manipur Minorities and OBC Economic Development Society is the implementing agency.

Rabi crop seeds distributed

Agriculture minister O. Lukhoi Singh said that seeds purchased for Rabi crops such as Gram, Moong, Lentil, Pea, Maize and Mustard have been allocated to all the district agriculture officers for the current year in November for distribution to the farmers.

Lukhoi informed the House that seeds for 10 districts were distributed under the two schemes – National Food Security Mission (NFSM), and Rashtriya Krishi Vikas Yojana (RKVY).

As per operational guidelines of Pradhan Mantri Krishi Sinchayee Yojana (PMKSY)- Per Drop More Crop, subsidy assistance are provided to farmers for purchase of sprinkler set. Micro Irrigation Equipment firms are to be empanelled by the State Level Sanctioning Committee chaired by chief secretary with members from the line departments. He further informed that till date, three firms have been empanelled. The firms are Wahengbam Irrigation Enterprises, Wangoi, East India Machine Company, Mantripukhri and Symbolic Enterprises, Khural Ahongei.

+ There are no comments

Add yours