Imphal, October 27, 2017 (DIPR): The State Cabinet today discussed the finalization of various developmental programmes/ activities to be taken up by different departments to be achieved within 365 days of the new government. Chief Minister N. Biren Singh chaired the meeting which was held at the Cabinet Hall of the Chief Minister’s Secretariat.

The State Government have identified and decided to take up 161 kinds of works under various sectors of Health & Family Welfare, Information Technology, Science & Technology, Agriculture, Horticulture, Transport, Public Works Department, Home, Art and Culture, Public Health Engineering Department, Finance Department, Power, Tourism, Rural Development and Panchayati Raj, Education, Planning, Social Welfare, MAHUD, Minorities and Backward Classes etc. to be completed in 365 daysof the government. The above listed works would be reviewed at the level of concerned Ministers and Administrative Secretaries. And the overall monitoring for the developmental works would be done by the Planning Department and the Chief Minister’s Office. Mentioning that the concern Ministers and Departments should be committed to complete the identified works on time, Chief Minister directed the Ministers to monitor and conduct spot verification, if necessary, of the work progress so that the programmes could be completed on time.

The Cabinet also approved the payment of compensation of Rs. 1,41,690 for the properties damaged during the bomb blast occurred on 2nd March, 2017 at the residence of Leishiyo Keishing at Langol, Imphal. It also approved the creation of 2 posts of Superintending Engineer (Civil) in the Manipur Police Housing Corporation Limited.

It also resolved to refund 1% Labour Cess in favour of Manipur Building and Other Construction Workers’ Welfare Board, Manipur.

The Cabinet also gave its permission for a restricted tender of the Integrated Water Supply Project for Imphal Planning Area under PHED for the completion of the balance work to be executed at 10 different places at Koirengei, Sangakpham, Khuman Lampak, Porompat, Canchipur, Iroisemba, Singda, Kangchup, Kangchup Extension and Iroisemba Reservoir.

+ There are no comments

Add yours