The 1st Independence Day Celebration, after creation of Kangpokpi District on 8th December, 2016 was celebrated today by the people of Kangpokpi in a befitting manner at Mini Secretariat Complex, DC’s Office, Kangpokpi.

Shri T. Ranjit Singh, Deputy Commissioner, Kangpokpi hoisted the Tricolour and took salute of 13 marching contingents comprising police, VDF, Scouts and Guides of San Francis De Sales School Daili, JNV, Asha workers, Anganwadi workers and school students. Shri N. Suraj Singh, AC, 4th IRB was the Parade Commander of the march past contingents.

The DC in his address highlighted the significant achievements and activities of the Government/District Administration during the last 8 months after creation of new Kangpokpi district. He also appealed to the people to extend their maximum cooperation to bring forward the newly created Kangpokpi District on all fronts.

Copies of “Kangpokpi Today” the first publication of its kind in the new district, published by DIO/DIPR, Manipur were also distributed on the occasion.

The Chief Guest also led the gathering in taking “New India Pledge” Sankalp se Siddhi (New India Movement 2017 – 2022) on the occasion.

Altogether 18 people from different departments of the district including DIO/DIPR, Kangpokpi were given awards/Certificate of Appreciation for their outstanding services on the occasion.

Red blankets and sports materials were also distributed to village chiefs and youth clubs by the Chief Guest.

ADC Chairman Shri Haokholal Hangshing, ADC members, Sadar Hills Autonomous District Council CEO Shri DK. Thangboi Haokip, police and civil officers and public participated in the celebration. (DIPR)

+ There are no comments

Add yours