Independence Day

Bishnupur district

The 71st Independence Day celebration of India was held today at the Bishnupur district headquarter. The grand observation was held at the Old District Secretariat ground.

Deputy Commissioner of the district, Shri Bobby Waikhom, IAS was the chief guest of the function. District SP Shri Jodhachandra Haobijam and Adhyaksha of the district, Smt Th Ithoibi Devi were the other important dignitaries.

A total of 11 march past contingents, including police personnel, NCC, a band party and school students, paraded as a part of the observation, and were taken salute by the DC.

After hoisting the Indian National Flag, Shri Bobby Waikhom led the gathering in taking the Sankalp Parva Pledge, a pledge to build a new and better India by every citizen.

Later, certificates of merit were distributed to the march past contingents to several outstanding government employees of various departments.

 Thoubal district

Independence Day was celebrated today in Thoubal district at the mini-secretariat, Thoubal. Deputy Commissioner, Thoubal, Shri  L Nabakishwar graced the function as Chief Guest in which a total of 21 contingents from various schools and cultural troops participated.

Lauding the supreme sacrifices made by various leaders in getting independence from the clutches of the British rule, Shri  L Nabakishwar said that we should stop hatred and work in co-ordination with each other if we are to walk the road towards development.

In his speech, he mentioned that various houses including agricultural land were affected by the recent flood. He also appreciated the roles played by different departments for the flood victims by taking up relief measures.

S.P. Thoubal, Shri K Meghachandra Singh; C.O. 2nd Assam Rifles, SDO , civil and police personnel & staff of various departments attended today’s function. Meritorious certificates were also distributed to the selected employees of the different departments.

Churachandpur district

Churachandpur celebrated the 71″ Independence Day successfully in peace ground, Tuibong, CCPur today at 9:00 AM with Shri Shyam Lal Poonia IAS/DC CCPur as Chief Guest, he unfurled the National Flag and tooked the salute from 51 parade contingents led by Shri H. Jonny Sharma MPS, SDPO CCPur.

On the occasion, Shri Shyam Lal Poonia paid homage to the freedom fighter of the past against the British rule. “This celebration is to commemorate the supreme sacrifice made by the freedom fighter that grant us freedom today” said the DC. Speaking on the swachh Baharat Mission the DC praised the people of the district of CCPur for the tremendous support and attitude towards this mission as CCPur was awarded 1′ position in the 1′ State Level Swachhata 2017 competition and also praised the District Hospital who was awarded 1′ position in the Swachh office competition within the district. He thanked and confidence of the selflessness committed by the DLOs , CSO , Philanthropic Organization and the General Public in carrying out this mission successful and he requested to sustained it. He urged the people to achieved one common goal which is to maintain peace and harmony.

On this occasion 19 Government Officials, 4 NCC, 3 Bank Branches were awarded appreciation certificates, 6 village Chiefs were also awarded red blankets for their valuable services. S stall were also installed which was inspected by the DC along with the DLOs.


+ There are no comments

Add yours