14th Manipur Veteran Cricket Tournament

Youth Welfare Club, Langthabal post 1 wicket victory over Cyclone Thangmeiband to claimed the champion trophy of the 14th Manipur Veteran Cricket Tournament 2016-17 played at Luwangpokpa Cricket Stadium.
In the low scoring final match, Cyclone Thangmeiband after winning the toss decided to bat first but none of the batsman failed clicked against some tight spell from Youth Welfare bowlers, restricting the former to 94 runs for 10 wicket from 29.3 overs.
Cyclone batsman Arun Singh topscored with 15 runs while Bikom got 12 runs and Surjit Singh fetch 11 runs. Youth Welfare bowler Priyokumar was the most successful bowler claiming 4 wicket for 19 runs from 6 overs. Samanada picked up 3 wicket and Shashikanta chip in with 1 wicket.
In reply, Youth Welfare Club reached the target in 29.1 over losing 9 wicket in the process with Kumarjit Singh making 22 runs. Priyokumar Singh hit 16 runs while Doren with 15 runs and Gojendro with 12 runs were the other contributors.
Cyclone bowlers Arun, Binoy, Bikom, Tiken and Surjit Singh pick up a wicket each. YWC Langthabal bowler M.Priyokumar Singh claimed the match of the match for his 4 wicket haul.
Cyclone player S.Robindro Singh was declared the Man of the Series and Highest wicket taker of the tournament while S.Sunil Singh of Model Club, Chingamakha was the highest run getter.

+ There are no comments

Add yours