Manipur Veteran Cricket

Model Club(A) Chingamakha posted 4 wicket victory over DSU Kwakeithel in the 14th Manipur Veteran Cricket Tournament 2016-17 played at Luwangpokpa Cricket Stadium.

The DSU team winning the toss decided to bat first with Bishwajit Singh taking charge, topscoring 33 runs while Gyaneshwar supported him with 16 runs and Tarun Singh got 13 runs to put up 103 runs for 10 wickets from 29.3 over.

Among Model Club bowler Mujibur Rahaman claimed 2 wicket while Tomba, Sanjoy and Homeshwore got 1 wicket each.

In reply, Model Club(A) reached the target in 21.4 over losing 6 wicket in the process. Model batsman Shamu struck 21 runs while Mujibur Rahaman and Homeshowre hit an identical 18 run each and Tiken got 16 runs. DSU bowler Gyaneshwore picked up 2 wicket while Manikumar, Somorjit and Bishwajit fetch 1 wicket each.

Majibur Rahaman of Model Club claimed the man of the match for his 2 wicket haul and 18 runs knock. In tomorrow match, Cyclone Thangmeiband will take on Champ Khagempalli.

Arm wrestling: The Manipur Armwrestling Association will be organising the 35th State Armwrestling Championship 2017 to be held at Kongpal Student’s Club from April 21-23. The categories are senior men and women, junior boys and girls, master and handicap.

Armwrestlers finishing on top will represent Manipur in the 41st National Armwrestling Championship 2017 to be held at Delhi from May 18-21. The Kongpal Student’s Club will borne to and fro travel fare for the team.

+ There are no comments

Add yours