Luwangpokpa Trophy 2017

Tiddim Road Athletic Union beat Blue Hawk by 8 wicket in the 1st MCA T-20 Luwangpokpa Trophy 2017 played at Luwangpokpa Cricket Stadium.

However despite the defeat, both Tiddim Road Athletic Union and Blue Hawk have qualified to the quarter final stages after calculating the net run rate of the respective teams.

In a low scoring match, Blue Hawk winning the toss, decided to bat first where they scored a paltry 41 runs for 10 wicket from 12.3 over. A fine bowlin performance from Bobin Singh, who captured 8 wicket saw Jitendra Singh managing 16 runs while Ajit got 11 runs.

Tiddim Road in their reply, reached the target in 8.5 over for 2 wicket with Priyojit making an unbeaten 19 runs while Rinju too remain not out with 7 runs. Sahadat got 8 runs. Blue Hawk bowler Jackychand and Jitendra bagged a wicket each.

In another match, PTRC Patsoi posted 2 wicket victory over PSC Khuyathong. Chasing a target of 78 runs set by PSC team, the PTRC Patsoi reached the target in 15 over losing 8 wicket with Thoiba topscoring with 24 runs while Pradeeb got 15 runs and Bidash fetch 14 runs.

Among PSC bowler Randy, Kala, Gautam claimed 2 wicket each while Ozzy bagged 1 wicket. Eearlier PSC Khuyathong set a target of 78 for 7 wicket from 20 over.

+ There are no comments

Add yours