Luwangpokpa Trophy 2017

Champ Khagempalli bring up 3 runs win over Cyclone Thangmeiband in the MCA-T-20 Luwangpokpa Trophy 2017 played at Luwangpokpa Cricket Stadium.
Champ Khagempalli made 107 runs for 9 wicket from 20 over with Alai contributing 23 runs while Bonny supported him from the other end with 21 runs. Cyclone Thangmeiband bowler Ronald and Jempu claimed a hattrick while Akshaykumar chip in with one wicket.
In reply, Cyclone Thangmeiband could muster to make 104 runs for 9 wicket from 20 overs. Akshaykumar and Nar Singh made identical 23 runs but failed to rescue their team from defeat. Champ bowler Rajesh fetch a hattrick while Rojit bagged two wicket, Kenedy, Sunder and Sultan took a wicket.
In another match, SCCC Singjamei registered 5 wicket win over Thangmeiband Athletic Union. Thangmeiband posted 100 runs for 10 wicket from 20 overs. While in reply, SCCC Singjamei reached the target losing 5 wickets from 18 over for the victory today. Gilchrist remain unbeaten on 40 runs for Singjamei team.
Veteran cricket: Youth Welfare Club, Langthabal bring up 8 runs win over Cachar Road Athletic Union in the 14th Manipur Veteran Cricket Tournament 2016-17 played at Oriental College and Model Higher Secondary School ground.
YWC Langthabal posted 115 runs for 6 wicket from 25 over while in reply Cachar Road fell short of the target as they were bundled out for 107 runs for 10 wicket from 24.1 overs. YWC player Rojesh Singh was declared the man of the match for his 14 runs knock and 3 wicket haul.

+ There are no comments

Add yours