Luwangpokpa Trophy 2017

Tiddim Road Athletic Union pull off 7 wicket win over Yaiskul Athletic Club in the MCA T-20 Luwangpokpa Trophy 2017 played at Luwangpokpa Cricket Stadium.
Chasing a meagre total of 56 runs set by Yaiskul team, Tiddim Road reached the target easily losing 3 wickets from 11 overs. Tiddim batsman Priyojit Singh struck 21 runs while Karnajit Singh got 14 runs
 and Rinju remain unbeaten at 11 runs. Yaiskul bowler Jemson claimed a hattrick.
Earlier, Yaiskul Athletic Club in theirs inning managed to put up a paltry 56 runs for 10 wicket from 20 over. Monorjit was the lone batsman to reach the double figure, hitting 13 runs. Tiddim Road bowler Raju Singh claimed a hattrick while Priyojit, Bobin chip in with 2 wicket each, Kenton and Saroj Singh pick up a wicket each.
In another match, Model Club Chingamakha posted 58 runs victory over Eastern Sporting Union. Model Club winning the toss, decided to bat first with Dhamendra Singh cracking 34 runs while Al Bashit got 20 runs, piling up 113 runs for 7 wicket from 20 overs.
Among Eastern bowler, Chitranjan claimed a hattrick while Mihul got 2 wicket and Herojit fetch 1 wicket. In reply, Eastern Sporting Union were bundled out for 58 runs for 9 wicket from 20 overs. Chitranjan Sharma was lone batsman who stood his ground with 21 runs but ran out of partners at the other end.
Model bowler Bishworjit bagged 4 wicket to pick up the man of the match award while Nazir and Tejkumar fetch 2 wicket each.

+ There are no comments

Add yours