BJP announces its second list – Denies bribery allegations

The BJP has announced its 27 candidates list to contest in the ensuing state assembly election which falls on March 4 and 8, while remaining two out of 60 assembly constituencies are yet to announce.
The executive members of BJP H. Goswami and M. Nimbus today read out the list of the 27 members which included a lady candidate, at its state unit’s office in Imphal. Goswami said so far the BJP has announced 58 candidates including the list of 31 that was announced on January 23 for the first phase. The remaining two of Lamshang and Bishnupur constituencies will be announced in the nearest future said Nimbus.
Goswami denied the allegation of bribery over issuing its ticket for the ensuing election. He said he was among the unselected candidate and he was still in the BJP.
H. Dingo which is contesting from the 16 Sekmai (SC) assembly constituency said he was happy for the recommendation as a BJP candidate. “I have got the opportunity to serve the people” added Dingo.
The list of BJP candidates announced today were — Khundrakpam – Mr. Th. Mohindro Singh, Khetrigao – Mr. Indra Jeet Singh, Thangmeiband – Mr. W. Jyotin Singh, Uripok – Dr. Dwijamani Singh, Singjamei – Mr. Y. Khemchand Singh, Sekmai (SC) – Mr. Kh. Dingko Singh, Naoriya Pakhanglakpa – Mr. Shubhchandra Singh, Kakching – Mr. M. Rameshwar Singh, Jiribam – Mr. Th. Ranbir Singh, Chandel (ST) – Mrs. S. S. Olis, Tengnoupal (ST) – Mr. Yanglet Haokip, Phungyar (ST) – Mr. Somi Awungshi, Ukhrul (ST) – Mr. Somatai Shaiza, Chingai (ST) – Mr. Sword Vashum, Saikul (ST) – Mr. Paojalet Touthang, Karong (ST) – Mr. R.Yuh Jonathan Tao, Mao (ST) – Mr. Woba Joram, Kangpokpi – Mrs. Nemcha Kipgen, Saitu (ST) – Mr. Haokholet Kipgen, Tamenglong (ST) – Mr. Samuel Jendai, Nungba (ST) – Mr. Adim Pamei, Tipaimukh (ST) – Dr. L. Fimate, Thanlon (ST) – Mr. Vungzagin Valte, Henglep (ST) – Mr. T. T. Haokip, Churachandpur (ST) – Mr. V. Hangkhanlian, Saikot (ST) – Mr. Paokholal Haokip, Singhat (ST) – Mr. Chinlungthang Zou.

+ There are no comments

Add yours