Reyoungster XI, Nagamapal defeated Cyclone Thangmeiband by 42 runs to lift the champion title of the 3rd MCA W.Prahlada & W.Ramananda Elite Tournament 2016 played at Luwangpokpa Cricket Stadium.

Cyclone Thangmeiband winning the toss, elected to field first in the limited 40 over match where Reyoungster XI put up a respectable total of 178 runs for 9 wickets.

Reyoungster batsman Johnson Singh put up a solid stance hitting 49 runs while Guniram made 29 runs, Mintuchandra fetch 23 runs and Jayenta got 22 runs. Among Cyclone bowler, Jempu claimed 3 wicket while Homendro bagged 2 wicket, Akshaykumar, William and Suraj chip in with 1 wicket each.

In reply Cyclone batsman Akshaykumar stood his defence with an unbeaten 37 runs and Suraj Singh also with an unbeaten 13 runs but ran out of overs for the defeat today. Sudhir got 18 runs to make 136 runs for 8 wicket from 40 overs.

Guniram was the chief wicket taker for Reyoungster team claiming 4 wicket while Rajesh Patel, Jayenta and Sanjay Singh fetch a wicket each. Guniram was declared the man of the match for his 29 runs and 4 wicket haul.

+ There are no comments

Add yours