ECI directs fresh poll in Manipur

Imphal: Election Commission of India (ECI) has directed for repoll at six polling stations in Outer Manipur Parliamentary Constituency on April 30.

The Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Manipur in a press statement released on Saturday stated that the ECI has, under Sections

58(2) and 58A(2) of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, directed that the poll taken  on Friday in respect of six polling stations of 2-Outer Manipur (ST) Parliamentary Constituency to be void.

The polling stations to be repolled are 44/20-Shangshak A, 4/36-Ukhrul (A), 44/41-Ukhrul (D-1), 44/50-Ukhrul (F), 45/14-Chingai and 47/33-Oinam (A1).

Polling hours is scheduled as 7 am to 4 pm.

The CEO appeals voters of these polling stations to come out in large numbers to exercise their franchise.

You May Also Like

+ There are no comments

Add yours