60 more schools approved for School Fagathansi Mission

Imphal: Sixty schools of 60 Assembly Constituencies of the state under education (S) department have been approved for implementation of second phase School Fagathansi Mission.

Education minister S. Rajen Singh announced names of the schools on Saturday.

Implementation of second phase includes development of infrastructure, civil works like repairing and renovation of class-rooms, construction of toilet blocks and additional class rooms, provision of dual desk and benches, arrangement of posting of teachers etc.

An order has been issued in this regard.

Announcing the names of the schools at old secretariat conference hall, here Rajen said after the successful implementation of the firsr Phase of School Fagathansi Mission which was launched by chief minister N. Biren Singh, the second phase is being initiated. He said the achievements shown during the first phase has given a hope for successful mass enrolment of students to government schools.

He said that, due to the pandemic of Covid-19 and its impacts in the present society, many sectorsare being affected. The pace to the development of government schools could have been more speed up if the pandemic was not occured. A major change can be seen on the improvement of government schools during the recent years. The percentage of enrolment to government schools has been increased unexpectedly. In this trend number of drop out students of the state will be reduced to most, he added.

Rajen showed photographs of completed school buildings and blocs and other infrastructures which had been taken up under the first phase to the media.

He apealed all concerned to cooperate with the government and education department while implementing the second phase.

Distribution of items including school uniforms, utensils, school bags, sports materials of the second phase will be started soon, he added.

+ There are no comments

Add yours