Journalists awarded on “Know your sanctuaries and wetlands”

Imphal: All Manipur working Journalists’ Union (AMWJU) in collaboration with Forest Department and Directorate of Environment and Climate Change awarded Manipur journalists for a competition on “Know your sanctuaries and wetlands” in a function held at Manipur Press Club, here on Thursday.

In the photography category Robenson of Sanaleibak daily received First position, Sh. Ajit of Imphal Times bagged second position while Laishram Ranbir of Morning Bell bagged third position.

Photos of the competition were captured during a campaign held from January 31 to March 6.

Best video news report award was conferred to Kh. Gentle (reporter) and Ojit Mangang (cameraman) of TOM TV. While Kh. Yaiphaba (reporter) and P.Saratchandra (cameraman) of TOM TV bagged second position. Kh. Jotin reporter and Irom Mocha of IMPACT TV bagged third position.

In the print media reporting section S. Saratchandra of Sangai Express bagged first position while Keny Phurailatpam of Imphal Free Press was conferred the second position. Nando Waikhom of Sangai Express bagged third position.

The function was attended by principal chief conservator of forest K. Angami IFS, joint director of Directorate of Environment and Climate Change Dr T. Brajakumar, Editors Guild Manipur president Khogendra Khomdram and AMWJU president Bijoy Kakchingtabam as dignitaries.

+ There are no comments

Add yours