5 sworn in as ministers

Imphal: Governor of Manipur Dr Najma Heptulla on Thursday administered the oath of office and secrecy to five MLAs as ministers for Manipur.

The five MLAs who took oath are Sorokhaibam Rajen Singh, Thokchom Satyabrata Singh, Oinam Lukhoi Singh(ex MLA) Vungagin Valte and Okram Henry Singh(ex MLA) in a ceremony held at Raj Bhavan , Imphal.

Chief minister N. Biren Singh, deputy Speaker Kh.Robindro Singh, MLA H Dingo Singh, MLA Md Ashab Uddin, top police and civil officials among others were present in the swearing in ceremony

+ There are no comments

Add yours