5 former Congress MLAs join BJP

Imphal: Five of six former Congress MLAs of Manipur Legislative Assembly who resigned recently have joined BJP on Thursday in a reception ceremony held in Delhi in presence of BJP general secretary Ram Madhav, national vice-president Baijayant Panda and Manipur chief minister N. Biren Singh.

The five MLAs are Okram Henry, Oinam Lukhoi, Ngamthang Haokip, Ginsuanhau and Paonam Brojen.

Okram Henry is the nephew of former chief ministers and Manipur CLP leader Okram Ibobi Singh.

These five MLAs and Md Abdul Nasir tendered resignation from the membership of Manipur Legislative Assembly on August 10 and the Speaker had accepted their resignation.

+ There are no comments

Add yours