Awangbow Newmai sworn in as minister

Imphal: Naga People’s Front MLA Awangbow Newmai was sworn in as Cabinet minister at a ceremony held at Banquet Hall, Raj Bhavan on Friday.

Governor of Manipur Dr. Najma Heptulla administered the oath of office and secrecy.

Awangbow Newmai is the sitting MLA from Tamei Assembly Constituency in Tamenglong district.

The newly sworn in minister told minister that he is grateful to the Governor and chief minister of Manipur for making him as one of the minister in the Biren Singh ministry.

He also stated that he is grateful to the party president and colleagues for nominating him to be the minister. He further said he will discharge his duties as a minister and whatever assignment has been given with utmost sincerity. On being asked about portfolio, he said he will graciously accept whatever the chief minister offers.

Biren, ministers, Th. Biswajit, Dr. Th. Radheshyam, Karam Shyam, V. Hangkhanlian, N. Kayisii, L. Dikho, L. Jayantakumar, MLAs, L. Sushindro, V. Vungzagin, K. Leishiyo, Inner and Outer Lok Sabha MPs Dr. R.K. Ranjan, Dr. Lorho Pfoze,  chief secretary and DGP among others were present in the swearing-in -ceremony.

+ There are no comments

Add yours