Police detain lockdown violators

Imphal: Thoubal District Police detained 203 violators of “Curfew and Lockdown” from different areas of Thoubal district on Sunday.

Seventy-seven of them were detained by Thoubal Police, 51 by Lilong Police, 24 by Yairipok Police, 21 by Khongjom Police, 21 Heirok Police and 9 by Nongpok Sekmai Police.

They have been produced to the Executive Magistrates concerned and bound down u/s 107 of Cr.P.C. and 48 numbers of vehicles were imposed fine a sum of Rs. 7,400.

+ There are no comments

Add yours