Biren appoints ministers as district-in-charges to deal with COVID-19 issues

Imphal: Manipur chief minister N. Biren Singh on Friday appointed 10 ministers as district-in-charges to supervise the various activities for combating measures related to COVID-19 outbreak and ensuring supplies of essential commodities.

The chief minister’s secretariat has issued an order on Friday detailing the appointments of ministers.

Deputy chief minister Y. Joykumar was appointed as in-charge for Imphal West, works minister Th. Biswajit Singh for Imphal East, health minister L. Jayantakumar for Bishnupur, consumer affairs food and public distribution minister Karam Shyam for Jiribam, youth affairs and sports minister Letpao Haokip for Chandel and Tengnoupal, tribal affairs and hill areas minister N. Kayisii for Tamenglong and Noney, public health engineering minister Losii Dikho for Ukhrul and Kamjong, agriculture minister V. Hankhanlian for Churachandpur and Pherzawl, social welfare minister Nemcha Kipgen for Kangpokpi and Senapati and education minister Th. Radheshyam Singh for Thoubal and Kakching.

According to Friday update of the state medical directorate so far there is one COVID-19 confirmed case in the state and one symptomatic of the disease. A total 200 persons have been quarantined in government facilities.

+ There are no comments

Add yours