Hemanta Kumar Ningomba, Editor Hueiyen Lanpao (Manipuri)

Imphal, 14th November, 2017 : As done every year, Department of Information and Public Relations, Government of Manipur will be observed the National Press Day 2017 on 16th November, 2017 at 1st Bn. Manipur Rifles Banquet Hall, Imphal.

On the occasion, CAF & PD Minister  Karam Shyam and Commissioner (IPR)  K. Radhakumar Singh will graced as Chief Guest and President respectively. Director (IPR) Meghachandra Kongbam will give Welcome & Key-note address and Joint Director (IPR) Smt. W. Phajatombi Devi will address vote of thanks.

As part of the observance, eight journalists will be awarded the Manipur State Journalists Award, 2017 in different categories and resource persons will delivered lecture in the one day workshop on ‘Challenges before the Media’. Former President of All Manipur Working Journalists Union (AMWJU) Shri A.K. Sanaton will be moderator of the workshop and Member, AMWJU Shri Sunzu Bachaspatimayum, Secretary Editor Guild Manipur Shri Yumnam Rupachandra and Ex-President, Manipur Hill Journalists Union Sothing Shimray will be the resource persons.

The awardees for this year are—Editor Hueiyen Lanpao (Manipuri), Hemanta Kumar  Ningomba (Best Editor on National Integration and Communal Harmony); Senior Staff Reporter Sangai Express Laishram Shamungou Singh (Science and Technology); Political Chief Sangai Express Ahongsangbam Dilipkumar Singh (Parliamentary Reporting); Reporter Hueiyen Lanpao Kumari Ashem Babycha (Art and Culture); Sub-Editor Poknapham Daniel Chabungbam (Rural Reporting); Staff Reporter Sangai Express Kumari Sapam Aruna (Women and Children); Staff Reporter Poknapham Ibomcha Yumnam (Public Health and Hygiene) and Staff Reporter Sangai Express M. Romen (Sports Reporting). (DIPR)

+ There are no comments

Add yours