Manipur State League

Imphal, September 11: Tiddim Road Athletic Union got the better of North Imphal Sporting Union by a solitary goal in the 12th Manipur State League 2017 played at Artificial Turf, Khuman Lampak.

The North Imphal Sporting Union team who has a bad run losing both theirs matches in the league, find the going tough as Tiddim Road Athletic Union suprised them in the 15 minute when Seiminmang beat NISA keeper I.Premkumar Singh to came up with the winning goal. Tiddim Road Athletic Union have 6 points from two matches.

Tiddim Road players K.Phalguni, M.Deepak, Calvin Alcec and NISA player G.Mariadun, S.Manimohan were booked with a yellow card from Sh.Suresh Singh.

In the second match, Southern Sporting Union save themselves with injury time goals to hold FC Zalen by 1-1 goals. FC Zalen who were much more superior in terms of skill, proved themselves early in the game with T.Thangtinlen Haokip blasted home the opening goal to dictate term in the match.

The Southern Sporting Union running out of option makes flurry of substitution in the second half but luck does not favour them, as they lost two easy chances infront of the goalmouth. However in the injury time, H.Romesh Singh gets the needed equaliser backheeling to the goal off a cross from Th.Shrivash Singh in the 90 plus 3 minute to level 1-1 goal, to share a point each.

Four Southern Sporting Union player L.Lamyanba, M.Rabindra, H.Romesh, L.Bharat and FC Zalen player Lalminlian Vaiphei, T.Thangtinlen Haokip got yellow card for rough play from referee N.Ibungo.

In tomorrow match, AIM Khabam will meet Dimapur Road Athletic Organisation at 3pm.

Imphal East League:

YDC Thambalkhong beat KBYC Khetrigao by a solitary goal in the N.Apabi Memorial Third Division Football League 2017 played at ABA Ground. Sh.Amujao scored the winning goal.  In the second division match, UDO Heingang beat SSC Sekta by 1-0 goals in the Ng.Boboy Memorial Second Division Football League 2017 with Md.Mubin fetching the winning goal.

Imphal West League:

USC Kodompokpi hold on KYC Khurkhul North by 2-2 goals in the 1st Sh.Mani Sharma Memorial Third Division Football League 2017 played at Loitang Khunou. For UAC team, Jannesh and Manglinlun scored a goal each while Loungouhou Hangshing and Gairang Rongmei fetch the equaliser for KYC team.

In the second match, TDC Mayanglangjing beat Sun Club, Mongshangei by 2-1 goals. O.Benjonson and S.Tubur struck a goal each for TDC team while the lone goal for Sun Club was chip in by L.Jetlee.

Pratap Singh Memorial Inter College Football (M) Tournament

The Regional College, Lilong Chajing will be hosting Manipur University A. Pratap Singh Memorial Inter College Football (M) Tournament from October 6. Colleges are informed to register theirs participation on or before September 25.


+ There are no comments

Add yours