First Division Football League 2017

GC CRPF thrashed WAFA Wangoi by 3-1 goals in the 24th L.Sangita Devi Memorial First Division Football League 2017 played at SKYC ground, Sekmai.
CRPF team made the early impact when A.Ranjan Singh struck the opening goal in the 10 minute for the lead much to the dismay of its opponent. Dominating the game, CRPF increased the tally when Ningreipam L beat the keeper in the 34 minute to post 2-0 goals. With two goals down, WAFA push theirs tempo and got the breakthrough when Rohit Singh got his team first goal in the 39 minute, which turned out to be theirs last as well.
Making more determined effort, CRPF drives home the last nail when C.Haokip netted home the winning goal in the 53 minute for the victory today.
In another match, THAU Thangmeiband blanked YAC Yaiskul by 3-0 goals. Kamgoulal Holai(19th), T.Chingkheingakpa(32nd) and Reangai(51st) for the victory.

Imphal East League:

RAU Lairikyengbam Leikai beat SAK Yumnam Khunou by 2-1 goals. The winning goals for RAU team was struck by Khaningam Horam(2nd) and Ningom(14th) while the lone goal for SAK was scored by Romi in the 28 minute. In another match, PYA Kairang also come up with 3-2 goals victory against NIVSO Keibi.

+ There are no comments

Add yours