Boundary Commission to be constituted after house session: Shyam

Imphal: A Boundary Commission, to be headed by a retired Judge, will be constituted after the ongoing second session of the 11th Manipur Legislative Assembly to demarcate the boundaries of the newly created revenue districts in the State, observed Revenue Minister Shri Karam Shyam in the House today.

Continuing his reply, he said the government will demarcate the revenue districts according to the report of the commission. The Minister was replying to a Starred Question on whether the government has completed the demarcation process for the new revenue districts created last year. The question was asked by Opposition MLA Shri RK Imo Singh.

Raising a Starred Question during the Question Hour, MLA Md. Abdul Nasir asked the amount of funds released by the Government of India for the State of Manipur under organic farming for the year 2016-2017 and the places where these organic farming are being taken up.

In his reply, Agriculture Minister Shri V. Hangkhalian said, “The amount released by the Government of India was Rs.3.8 crore through the Department Horticulture and Soil Conservation which is the Nodal Department for implementation of organic farming in the Department of Agriculture for the year 2016-17 and that Black Aromatic Rice (Chak-Hao) are cultivated under organic farming in four Valley Districts of Manipur for the year 2016-17.”

The Government spent Rs. 41,82,779 during the period of March 15 to July 15 this year as expenditure to host VVIP/VIP in the State, said Chief Minister Shri N Biren Singh while replying to a Starred Question raised by Opposition MLA Shri K Ranjit.

Continuing his reply, he said during the period, the State hosted 41 VVIPs and VIPs.

In a reply to another Starred Question, the Chief Minister said 41 Inspectors have been transferred and posted as Officer-in-charge of various Police Stations and CDO units.

In the morning session, Speaker Shri Yumnam Khemchand Singh announced that the seven names, tabled for nomination to three financial committees, have been nominated. The committees are Public Accounts Committee, Public Estimate Committee and Public Undertaking Committee. (DIPR)

+ There are no comments

Add yours