First Division Football League

Yaiskul Athletic Club beat Western Sporting Club by 2-1 goals in the 23rd L.Sangita Devi Memorial First Division Football League 2017 played at SKYC ground, Sekmai.
Bhogen Sharma got the early lead for Yaiskul team when he slipped past Western keeper to slot home the opening goal in the 10 minute. However Western persistant effort paid off in the 32 minute when Jangholen Lhungdim fetch the equaliser to level 1-1 goals in the first half. Making frequent inroads, Yaiskul run paid off when Bhogen Sharma fetch his second goal in the 79 minute to guide his team to victory.
In another match, Thangmeiband Athletic Union got the better of SCK Kodompokpi by 4-2 goals. A.Lanchenba, H.Inao, T.Chingkheinganba and Kamngoulal Holai fetch a goal each for Thangmeiband team while S.Naoboy and Y.Joychandra chip in with a goal each for Kodompokpi team.
Imphal West District Football Association drubbed Imphal East District Football Association by 4-0 goals in the 21st Sub-Junior Boys Inter District Football Tournament 2017 played at Artificial Turf, Khuman Lampak.
Imphal West team dominated the proceddings with elan with E.Santoshkumar hammering home two goals in the 2 and 26 minute while Sh.Hitler got one in the 21 minute and Monex Konthoujam chip in with the fourth goal in the 65 minute for the victory.

+ There are no comments

Add yours