MCA T-20 Luwangpokpa Trophy 2017

Tiddim Road Athletic Union sails into the final beating Royal Eleven Youngsters by 3 wickets in the MCA T-20 Luwangpokpa Trophy 2017 played at Luwangpokpa Cricket Stadium.

In the first semi final match, Tiddim Road won the toss but opted to field first where Royal Eleven Youngsters put up 98 runs for 9 wicket from 20 overs. Jayenta Singh topscored with 43 runs while Mintuchandra got 14 runs.

Tiddim bowler Priyojit Singh claimed a hattrick while Jotish Singh bagged 2 wicket Paran Bauri fetch a wicket.

In reply, Tiddim Road rode on Rinju who hit an unbeaten 32 runs to steer his team to victory with 102 runs for 7 wicket from 19.4 overs. Priyojit struck 27 runs while Sahadat got 13 runs. Among the Royal Eleven bowler, Deban got 2 wicket while Jayenta, Nicky and Robertson chip in with a wicket each.

In the second semi final, Cyclone Thangmeiband will take on Model Club Chingamakha at 10am.

+ There are no comments

Add yours