BJP chose Bhabananda as RS candidate

Bharatiya Janata Party central election committee has chosen Ksh. Bhabananda as its candidate for the ensuing Rajya Sabha By-Election to be held on May 25.

The lone seat of Maniur at Rajya Sabha remained vacant since February 28 as MP Haji Abdul Salam passed away before his tenure. His tenure ends on April 9, 2020.

Thoubal District MP Candidature Demand Committee in Thoubal and Kakching districts has been demanding to select a representative from eight assembly segments—Heirok, Wangjing Tentha, Khagabok, Wabagai, Kakching, Hiyanglam, Sugnu and Jiribam as the people in these segments doesn’t have the right to contest in Lok Sabha elections. The eight segments are included in the outer parliamentary constituency of Manipur which is reserved for scheduled tribe.

+ There are no comments

Add yours