Manipur State Arm Wrestling Championship 2017

Manipur Police Sports Club claimed double victory grabbing the mens and womens champion of champion titles in the 35th Manipur State Arm Wrestling Championship 2017 held at Kongpal in Imphal East.

Manipur Police armwrestler L. Poulinlong in the mens category and M. Memcha Devi in the women category claimed the champion of the champion titles.

On the last day of the senior competition, EK Heirangoithong, MYASA Khagempali and Manipur Police Sports Club grabbed five gold medals each.

The gold medal winner for EK team in the senior women category are K.Premila Devi in 50kg category, L.Chanchalkumari in 60kg, Sh.Aruna in 80kg, Sh.Shanti in 80kg plus and Th.Sarat Singh in the men category 100kg.

MYASA gold medal winning effort came from men category from Th. Tomba in 55kg, Th.Othelo in 65kg, Md. Kalam in 75kg, H. Dipu in 70kg and Kh. Sanjitkumar in 110kg. Manipur Police Sports Club gold medals winner are L. Poulinlong in 60kg, M. Jiban in 80kg, Th. Okendro, Th. Tondon in 110kg in the men category while M. Memcha Devi in the 70kg women category.

+ There are no comments

Add yours