MCA-T-20 Luwangpokpa Trophy

Royal Eleven Youngsters hammered RRCC Churchandpur by 92 runs in the 1st MCA-T-20 Luwangpokpa Trophy 2017 played at Luwangpokpa Cricket Stadium.

The group D league match saw Royal Eleven Yougsters, winning the toss, decided to bat first with Mintuchandra completing his half centry with 53 runs to pile up a massive 180 runs for 2 wickets from 20 overs. Jayenta Singh got 45 runs while Rahul Singh contribute 41 runs to the team total. Among RRCC bowler Moumon and Thangtilal pick up a wicket each.

In reply, RRCC Churchandpur were dismissed for 88 runs for 10 wickets from 19.3 overs with Henjouthang topscoring with 17 runs. Royal Elevel bowler Sanjit, Guniram claimed a hattrick each while Nicky fetch 2 wickets.

In another match, Youth Welfare Club, Langthabal beat Youth Welfare Club, Patsoi by 24 runs. In a low scoring match, YWC Langthabal made 89 runs with Jicko hitting 32 runs among the top run getter for 10 wicket from 15.2 overs.

YWC Patsoi bowler Surjit Singh and Rakesh Singh claimed a hattrick each while Monet got 2 wicket. In reply, YWC Patsoi were bowled out for 65 runs for 10 wicket from 18.4 overs. Amitra scored 23 runs while Pinky got 11 runs.

Langthabal bowler Kishan Singh, Bingson picked up three wicket with the former claiming the man of the match while Priyokumar, Prakashmani and Bishwas chip in with a wicket each.

+ There are no comments

Add yours