Luwangpokpa Trophy 2017

Mintuchandra 74 run knock helped Royal Eleven Youngsters beat Thangmeiband Athletic Union by 62 runs in the 1st MCA T-20 Luwangpokpa Trophy 2017 played at Luwangpokpa Cricket Stadium.

Taking the crease after winning the toss, Reyoungster rode on Mintuchandra who stroked 74 runs from 58 balls to put up 132 runs for 8 wicket from 20 overs. Jayenta and Guniram contributed 15 and 11 runs respectively. Thangmeiband bowler Pritam claimed a hattrick while Chitranjan fetch 2 wicket, Tennyson and Kabir claimed a wicket each.

In reply, Sinet batted his heart out making an unbeaten 33 runs but ran short of over as they were bundled out for 70 runs for 7 wicket from 20 overs. Kabir came up with 19 runs.

Among the Royal Eleven bowler, Rajesh Patel bagged 4 wicket while Sanjay, Nicky and Deban got 1 wicket each.

In another match, Yaiskul Athletic Club beat Khetri Iril Mapal Youth Club by 65 runs. Yaiskul Athletic put up 116 runs for 9 wicket from 20 over with Marnojit topscoring 24 runs while Joychandra chip in 18 runs. Khetri Iril bowler Kurban was pick among the bowler claiming 4 wicket.

Khetri Iril Mapal Youth Club in theirs reply were dismissed cheaply for 51 runs for 10 wicket from 17.4 over. Abdul Hamid was the lone batsman who reached double figure with 16 runs. Yaiskul bowler Arnold claimed 5 wicket to pick the man of the match award while Dinesh got 2 wicket and Rakesh fetch 1 wicket.

Veteran cricket

Model Club(B) beat Cyclone Thangmeiband by 14 runs in the 14th Manipur Veteran Cricket Tournament 2016-17. Model Club scored 101 runs for 10 wicket from 30 over while Cyclone Thangmeiband were bundled out for 87 runs for 10 wicket from 20.5 over.

+ There are no comments

Add yours