Luwangpokpa Trophy 2017

Blue Hawk flies off with 7 wicket victory over Force Khetrigao in the 1st MCA T-20 Luwangpokpa Trophy 2017 played at Luwangpokpa Cricket Stadium.

Winning the toss, Force Khetrigao decided to bat first and faced the fury of Blue Hawk bowler Langamba who claimed 4 wicket to restrict the former to 92 runs for 8 wicket from 20 overs. Islauddin hit an unbeaten 24 runs while Subanddin got 35 runs. Blue Hawk bowler Samson, Jitendra and Sandeepkumar fetch one wicket each.

In reply, Blue Hawk rode on Samson who hit 33 runs to reach the target in 17.3 over for 3 wicket for the victory. Langamba hit 27 runs and Ajit remain unbeaten with 12 runs. Force bowler Tipu fetch 2 wicket whle Parvez claimed one wicket. Langamba bagged the man of the match award for his 4 wicket haul and 27 runs.

In tomorrow matches, Royal Eleven Youngsters will face Thangmeiband Athletic Union while Khetri Iril Mapal Youth Club will meet Uripok Cricket Club.

+ There are no comments

Add yours