Priyobrata Singh steers his team Model Club Chingamakha with an unbeaten 22 runs to beat Youth Welfare Club, Patsoi by 5 wickets in the 1st MCA-T-20 Luwangpokpa Trophy 2017 played at Luwangpokpa Cricket Stadium.

Chasing a target of meagre total of 89 runs set by YWC Patsoi in theirs inning, Model Club reached the target in 17.3 overs losing 5 wicket in the process. Al Bashid scored 16 runs and Dhamendra with 11 runs. Among YWC Patsoi bowler, Pinky bagged 2 wicket while Rakesh, Amitra and Prameshor chip in with a wicket each.

Earlier, YWC set a target of 89 runs with Amitra making 33 runs while Rakesh got 16 runs for 7 wickets from 20 over. Model Club bowler Bishworjit pick up 2 wicket while Mangi and Tejkumar claimed 1 wicket each.

In another match, a fine unbeaten half century from Bishwas helped Youth Welfare Club, Lanthabal beat NAPSA Kha Imphal by 60 runs.

The group C league match saw, Biswas hitting an impressive 50 runs off 33 ball while Prafullomani supported with 35 runs and Jicko got 21 runs to post 143 runs for 7 wicket from 20 overs. Kha Imphal bowler Bonny claimed a hattrick while Nitesh and Mathew fetch 1 wicket each.

In reply, NAPSA Kha Imphal fell cheaply for 83 runs as they ran out of over for 6 wickets. Simon got 23 runs while Rajan and Mitamnganba scored an identical 12 runs each. Among the YWC Langthabal bowler, Prakashmani claimed a hattrick while Biswas and Johnson pick up a wicket each. Bihwas claimed the man of the match for his 50 runs and 1 wicket.

Veteran cricket

Cyclone Thangmeiband posted 11 runs over Kuki Sporting Club in the 14th Manipur Veteran Cricket Tournament 2016-17 played at Oriental College and Model Higher Secondary School ground in Imphal West.

In a limited 30 over match, Cyclone Thangmeiband rode on N.Sashi who struck 65 runs while Stanlee got 20 to pile up 157 runs for 8 wickets. Roben and Robindro struck 13 run each. Kuki bowler Gogou was the main wicket taker claiming 4 wicket while Gouminlen fetch 2 wicket.

Kuki batsman falters from some accurate line from the Cyclone bowler, restricting the former to 14 runs from 9 wickets from 30 over. Gouminlun topscored with 26 runs while Gogou fetch 20 runs and Lulun with 13 runs.

Among Cyclone bowler, Arun took 4 wicket from 6 over to claimed the man of the match while Robindro and Surjit bagged 2 wicket while Bikon got 1 wicket.

+ There are no comments

Add yours