Force Khetrigao tied with Tiddim Road Athletic Union with 98 runs each in the league round of the 1st MCA-T-20 Luwangpokpa Trophy 2017 played at Luwangpokpa Cricket Stadium.
Force Khetrigao winning the toss, decided to bat first with Saddam leading the charge but missing his half century by a run to put up 98 runs for 9 wickets from 20 overs. Islauddin got 23 runs while Nazir make 10 runs.
Tiddim Road bowler Priyojit Singh claimed 4 wickets while Thomas bagged 3 wicket and Raju Singh fetch 1 wicket. In reply, Tiddim Road batsman Priyojit stood his ground but got out at 22 runs while Rinju with 15 runs and Khurshid with 14 runs were the other contributor to managed 98 runs for 8 wicket from 20 over for the tied result.
Among the Force Khetrigao bowler, Khurshid, Kasid, Giyasuddin, Tashid and Pravez claimed a wicket each.
Veteran cricket: Champ Khagempalli posted 1 wicket win over Model Club(B) in the 14th Manipur Veteran Cricket Tournament 2016-17 played at Oriental College and Model Club Higher Secondary School Ground in Imphal West.

+ There are no comments

Add yours