State Polo

Khurai Polo Club edge out X-Polo Club by a 6-5 goals to moves into the final of the 32nd N.Hazari and Dr.N.Tombi State Polo Tournament 2017 played at Mapal Kangjeibung.

Both team had an electrifying game with 5-5 goals each in completion of the fourth chukker needing an extra chukker to determine the winner where Khurai rider smacked home the golden goal, enroute to the final.

Khurai Polo Club took to immediate task with L.Thomson striking home the opening goal and later K.Jogendro consolidates for the lead. The X-Polo team fought back with H.Muhindro slotting home theirs lone goal in the first chukker.

L.Thomson continue to shines in the second chukker hitting Khurai Polo Club third goal in the chukker to post 3-1 goals. X-Polo gear up in the third chukker with Th.Jacob making connection to the goal. Taking a late minute dig to its opponent territory, Khurai rider L.Thomson increase the tally to 4-2 goals.

The fourth chukker saw, X-Polo making a hard gallops and it was the sheer briliance of L.Atangba who stroke home three goals to overtake by 5-4 goals. But a late minute surge from Khurai team find the equaliser in the nick of time with L.Thomson striking his team fifth goal to level 5-5 goals. Khurai Polo Club shines in the extra chukker with Th.Roshan Singh hammering in the golden goal for the victory today.

In another match, Manipur Police Sports Club(A) thrashed Ibudhou Thangjing Polo Club(A) by 9-1 goals to sails into the final. S.Bimol scored four goals while H.Abung Khuman, Th.Ranjit Singh fetch two goals each and M.Jawan chip in with a goal. The lone goal for Ibudhou Thangjing team was scored by P.Ojit Singh.

+ There are no comments

Add yours