Manipur Veteran Cricket Tournament

Champ Khagempalli defeated Cyclone Thangmeiband by 54 runs to lift the champion title of the 5th Twenty-20 Manipur Veteran Cricket Tournament 2016-17 played at Oriental College and Model Higher Secondary School ground in Imphal West.

Champ Khagempalli posted 112 runs for 3 wicket with Jodiba making 40 runs in a reduced 10 over match in the aftermath of the rain hampering the outfield. Rajiv Singh and Sanjoy Singh remains unbeaten with 19 runs and 12 runs respectively. Among the Cyclone bowler, Binoy Singh claimed 2 wicket while Arun Singh fetch a wicket.

In reply, Cyclone Thangmeiband were bundled out for a paltry 58 runs for 4 wicket from 10 overs. Thoithoi and Stanley hit an identical 15 runs each. Champ bowler Ratan, Jodiba, Tomthang and Premananda fetch a wicket each. Champ player Jodiba Singh was adjudged the man of the match for his 40 run knock and 1 wicket haul.

+ There are no comments

Add yours