Model Club, Chingamakha were relegated from Elite group as they were beaten by Cachar Road Athletic Union by 10 runs in the 3rd MCA W.Prahlada & W.Ramananda Elite Tournament 2016-17 played at Luwangpokpa Cricket Stadium.

The relegation match saw, Cachar Road winning the toss, elected to bat first with Bimol Singh making 32 runs while Amitkumar Singh got 29 runs, Ronil and Herachandra Singh made 18 runs and 17 runs respectively, to post 146 runs for 7 wickets from 35 over out of the alloted 40 over. Among the Model Club bowler, Tejkumar Singh and Kenny Singh bagged two wicket each while Bishorjit Singh and Nashir took one wicket each.

In reply, Model Club batsman reeled under pressure from Cachar Road bowler as the former managed to put up 136 runs for 10 wickets from 33.4 overs. Tejkumar Singh tried to steaded theirs innings but got out after making 29 runs while Bishworjit Singh made 25 runs. Dhamendra got 19 runs and Kenny chip in with 18 runs.

The pick of the Cachar Road bowler was Somorjit Singh who claimed 4 wickets to pick up the man of the match award as well. Ajay Singh took 3 wickets while Niranjan fetch 2 wickest and Washington got 1 wicket.

MCA Plate Tournament, Force Khetrigao will take on TCMDC Thongju in the champion elimination round, tomorrow.

+ There are no comments

Add yours