Cricket tournament

Cyclone Thangmeiband posted 7 wickets victory over Youth Welfare Club, Langthabal in the 3rd MCA W.Prahlada & W.Ramananda Elite Tournament 2016-17 played at Luwangpokpa Cricket Stadium.

Youth Welfare Club decided to bat first after winning the toss and muster to put up a meagre 75 runs for 10 wickets from 26 over. Kishan Singh got 26 runs while Anand Singh managed to chip in with 10 runs.

Cyclone bowler Jempu bagged 4 wickets while Homedro Singh claimed 3 wickets, Akshaykumar fetch 2 wickets and Rommel chip in with 1 wicket.

Cyclone Thangmeiband surpassed the target easily losing 3 wickets from 18.5 over from the alloted 40 overs. Viteshwor with 25 runs and Akshaykumar with 18 runs remain unbeaten. Cyclone bowler Jempu was declared the man of the match for his 4 wicket haul.

+ There are no comments

Add yours