Force Khetrigao rode on Subanuddin fine 67 run knock to beat TCMDC Thongju by 61 runs in the 3rd MCA Plate Tournament 2016-17 played at Luwangpokpa Cricket Stadium.

Batting first, Force Khetrigao piled up 178 runs for 10 wickets with Subanuddin making 67 runs from 78 balls while Khusroo Pravez making 39 runs and Saddam chip in with 16 runs utilising 34.3 over from allotted 35 overs.

Seitendra was the most successful bowler claiming 3 wickets for TCMDC Thongju while Suraj Singh, Babulu Singh grabbed 2 wickets each, Priyobrata Singh and Tuljit Singh pick up 1 wicket each.

TCMDC Thongju started theirs innings with attacking strategy with Roshan Singh quickfiring 30 runs off 33 balls while Seitendra Singh made 26 and Priyobrata Singh got 25 runs, but ran out partner to come up with 117 runs for 10 wickets from 30.4 overs.

Among Force Khetrigao bowler Saddam claimed 3 wickets while Khurshid, Isladuddin, Munshir bagged 2 wickets each and Talhib picked 1 wicket. Force Khetrigao batsman Subanuddin was declared the man of the match for his 67 runs knock.

+ There are no comments

Add yours