In the ongoing Assembly Session, House unanimously passed     Rs. 14,039,299,000 for four demands today.

The demands were – Demand No 4- Land Revenue, Stamps & Registration and District Administration (Rs. 101,69,19,000); Demand No 5- Finance Department (Rs. 12,75,92,38,000); Demand No 28-State Excise (Rs. 18,84,98,000) and Demand No. 29- Sales Tax, other taxes/duties on Commodities and Services (Rs.7,46,44,000).

In today’s demands for Grant discussion, opposition leader Shri O. Ibobi Singh; MLAs Shri Th. Lokeshwar Singh; Shri K. Meghachandra Singh; Shri Kh. Joykishan Sigh and R.K. Imo Singh participated and gave their views and observations. MLAs O Lukhoi Singh; Y. Surchandra and Dr. Y Radheshyam also gave general observations.

Later in the session, concerned ministers Shri Y. Joykumar Singh and Shri Karam Shyam clarified and requested the members to withdraw their cut of motion. The house unanimously passed the amount of Rs. 14,039,299,000 for the demands.

In today’s business, Deputy Chief Minister, who is also in-charge of finance, Shri Y. Joykumar Singh moved “The Manipur Fiscal Responsibility and Budget Management (Amendment) Bill 2017; Education Minister Shri Th. Radheshyam Singh moved “The Manipur Private School (Registration and Regulation) Bill, 2017 and also “The Manipur Coaching Institute (Control and Regulation) Bill, 2017” and passed the bills too.

At the end of today’s session, MLA Shri Kh. Joykishan Singh moved private members resolution to the house for ‘unanimously resolve the urge to Government of India to lift the enforcement of the Armed Forces Special Powers Act, 1958 from the State of Manipur immediately.’

+ There are no comments

Add yours